Members of 15th Finance Commission interacted with representatives of panchayats, urban bodies and political parties

Raipur: Members of 15th Finance Commission are on three-day tour to Chhattisgarh. Today at Raipur, members of 15th Finance Commission had a meeting with elected representatives of three-tier panchayati raj institutions, urban bodies, and political parties. In the meeting, public representatives told Commission members about the preferences of development works and the funds required.

Mr. Ajay Narayan Jha, Dr Anup Singh, Dr Ashok Lahidi, Secretary Mr. Arvind Mehta, Joint Secretary Dr Ravi Kota, Financial Advisor Mr. Antony Siriak, ADG and Media Advisor Ms Mausami Chakravarty, Director Mr. Gopal Prasar and Mr. Jasvindar Singh, Deputy Director Mr. Nitin Saini, Mr. Sandeep Kumar, and Mr. Vijay Kumar Maane and Assistant Secretary Ms Vasuman Pant are the members of 15th Finance Commission, who are on tour to Chhattisgarh.

In the meeting, on behalf of State Government, Additional Chief Secretary of Panchayat and Rural Development Department Mr. RP Mandal and Special Secretary Administration and Development Department Mrs. Alermelmangai D gave information regarding preferences and important development schemes of their respective departments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *