Chhattisgarh now has 28 districts

Raipur: On the auspicious occasion of Independence Day today, Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Mr. Bhupesh Baghel unveiled many important gifts for people of the state. In his address to the main event of Independence Day celebration in Police Parade Ground of capital city Raipur, Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel announced formation of a new district- ‘Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi’. In this way, Chhattisgarh now has 28 districts. In addition, Chief Minister announced formation of 25 new tehsils.

Furthermore, Chief Minister announced reservation of 32% for Scheduled Tribes, 13% for Scheduled Caste, and 27% for Other Backward Classes. He also announced monthly financial aid of Rs 10 thousand for Gauthan Samitis. On the occasion, it was also announced that Lemru Elephant Reserve would be established in the state. On the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti i.e. on October 2, Suposhan Abhiyan would be launched in the state, with the objective to eradicate malnutrition and anemia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *