Congress wins Jayanagar seat

Bengaluru: Congress beat BJP to win the Jayanagar seat in Karnataka thereby adding further to the numbers in the coalition government.

The win takes the Congress tally in the assembly to 79 and that of the ruling coalition to 119 in the 224 member assembly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *