EC to announce elections in MP, CG, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Telangana

New Delhi : The Election Commission may announce dates for the Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Telangana Assembly elections in a press conference at 3 pm. The Model Code of Conduct will come into force after the announcement is made.

Interestingly the PC was earlier scheduled at 12.30 PM and congress has alleged that same has been postponed due to PMs rally in Rajasthan at 1PM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *