EC bans exit polls till 7th December

New Delhi : The Election Commission of India has banned exit polls for the five poll-bound states of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh,  Rajasthan,  Mizoram and Telangana from November 12 till December 7, 2018.

Polling in Chhattisgarh is scheduled in two phases on November 12 and November 20, Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram would vote on November 28, Rajasthan and Telangana will vote on December 7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *